Team WIN wins big at Hoosier Outdoor Writer’s Annual Conference

Some of the WildIndiana team: (L-R) Phil Bloom, Scott Weaver, Brent T. Wheat, Rick Bramwell, Don Cranfill, John Martino, Alan Garbers

The Award-In-Craft contest at the recent Hoosier Outdoor Writers (HOW) Annual Conference was dominated by WildIndiana staff writers.

The conference, held on April 23, 2016 at the Abe Martin Lodge in Brown County State Park, features an annual contest to recognize the best writing, photography and broadcast outdoor content from across the state during the previous year.

In this year’s contest, 20 awards were garnered by WildIndiana contributors, the most by any single publication in Indiana. Many of the honors, including several first-place awards, were for stories that appeared in WildIndiana Magazine or on

Winning contributors were: Rich Creason, Alan Garbers, Mike Schoonveld, John Martino and publisher Brent T. Wheat.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here